Site MapLoginContact UsPrivacy Policy
    Spiritan Education Trust    
Contact Information:
Spiritan Education Trust
Des Places House
Kimmage Manor
Whitehall Road
Dublin 12

T: + 353 (1) 499 7610
F: + 353 (1) 499 7060



Faith Development:
Quick Links:

The Spiritan Education Trust (formerly Des Places Educational Association) is a limited Company set up in 1999 by the Congregation of the Holy Spirit designated to act as Patron of the nine Holy Ghost schools and colleges in Ireland.Up to that time the official Patron was the Provincial Superior of the Congregation of the Holy Spirit in Ireland, assisted by the Provincial Council.

The Spiritan Education Trust offices and web site take their name from the co-founder of the Congregation, Claude Poullart des Places.The Company consists of two bodies, the Members of the Company and a Board of Directors.The Members of the Company are the Provincial Council of the Congregation together with other co-opted Spiritans.
The affairs and business of the Company are managed by the Board of Directors, who are members of the Congregation and lay persons.

An Education Officer and Faith Development Officer are employed by the Board, subject to approval by the Members. The Chairman and all other Directors of the Board give of their time and expertise voluntarily.

Back to top.

Board of Directors:
Mr. Joe Barrett

Fr. Billy Cleary C.S.Sp.

Fr. Peter Conaty C.S.Sp.

Ms. Siobhan Corry

Mr. Dan Coveney

Mrs. Valerie Coveney

Sr. Anne Doyle

Mr. Mark Fennell

Mr. Gerry Fitzpatrick

Mr. Rory Halpin

Justice Catherine Murphy

Mr. John O’Rourke