Site MapLoginContact UsPrivacy Policy
Welcome | Fáilte   Our Schools and Colleges       News and Events

Welcome to the Spiritan Education Trust (formerly Des Places Educational Association Ltd (DEA)).

The Spiritan Education Trust is Patron of the 8 schools and colleges of the Congregation of the Holy Spirit in Ireland, as well as being a joint Patron of Holy Family Community School, Rathcoole, Co. Dublin.

Schools under the sole patronage of the Spiritan Education Trust provide Catholic education in the Spiritan (Holy Ghost) tradition for over 5,000 pupils.

Read more.

  Blackrock College and Willow Park School   Holy Family Community School   Rockwell College  
  Willow Park School
Blackrock College
  Holy Family
Community School
  Rockwell College
  St Mary's Junior School and College   St Michael's Junior School and College   Templeogue College  
  St. Mary's School
St. Mary's College
  St. Michael's School
St. Michael's College
  Templeogue College
31 August 2016
Educating For A Better World.

As part of our Spiritan school experience, our Spiritan ethos recognises that ‘development education’ is very much at the heart of our curriculum. For us, development education – as an ongoing educational process- is aimed at increasing awareness and understanding of the rapidly changing, interdependent and unequal world in which we live and share with others. In our schools, we engage pupils (and, by extension, their families) in analysis, reflection and action for local and global citizenship and participation.

Read more.
23 June 2016
Executive Officer
(Full time, fixed term contract)

The Spiritan Education Trust (DEA) Board of Directors invites applications from suitably qualified persons for the post of Executive Officer.

The Spiritan Education Trust is committed to continuing and developing the Catholic Education tradition of the Congregation of the Holy Spirit (Spiritans) in Ireland, as Patron of its schools.

Read more.
Spiritan Education       Visit the Irish Spiritans web site.  
The Spiritan Education Ethos is guided and grounded by seven core values:

Openness to the Spirit
Guided by the Holy Spirit in our relationships, choices, behaviours and decisions.

A Sense of Community
Working together as a family of schools who are committed to the fulfilment of every individual’s human potential through support and advocacy.
  Concern for the Poor
To create an awareness of the disadvantaged in our society and to promote a responsibility of the better off towards a global society where poverty is eliminated.

Commitment to service
To follow in the footsteps of des Places by building a commitment of service to each other and to our communities.

Global Vision
Reflecting the missionary outlook of the Congregation, Spiritan
  education works for the empowerment of peoples and their liberation from injustice, poverty and ignorance.

High Educational Standards
The realisation of each person’s holistic potential and to strive for excellence in all areas of life.

Personal Development
The moral, spiritual, intellectual, physical, social and cultural aspects of each student’s development is at the heart of the Spiritan vision of Education.
School Admission Forms      

Forms are now available for admission to our three Junior Schools: St. Mary’s College Junior School, St. Michael’s College Junior School and Willow Park School.

These forms should be filled out and returned to the admissions office as identified on individual forms. Information on each school can be found under the “Our Schools and Colleges” pages of this site.


The forms can be downloaded in PDF format by clicking on the following links.

St. Mary's College Junior School Application Form

St. Michael's College Junior School Application Form

Willow Park School Application Form


Further information on each school is available via the individual schools websites as follows: